Schedule

Morning

Each morning, participants will attend class with other students of a similar language ability. A list of course offerings is available here.

Afternoon

During the afternoon, we offer various workshops that will give students a chance to improve their French. Previous workshop topics have included: Communication, Photo à vélo, Écologie et jardins, Théâtre, Musique, Arts visuels, Création littéraire, Société québécoise, Destination santé, etc.

Evening

The evenings are dedicated to various sociocultural activities which will allow students to get to know and appreciate Quebecois culture.  

5wk-calendar.PNG

 

Important Dates: Spring Session

Arrival (recommended) Sunday, May 10 (afternoon or evening) or Monday early a.m. if arriving by train
Additional charge of $30/day for earlier arrivals
First Class Monday, May 11 (afternoon)
Orientation/Workshop Selection   Monday, May 11 (afternoon)
Opening Ceremony Monday, May 11 (evening)
Workshops Each weekday afternoon
Add/Drop Deadline Thursday, May 14 (4:30 p.m.)
Departure - Three Week Program Thursday, May 28 (by noon)
Quebec City Field Trip May 29-31
Final Exam Friday, June 12 (morning)
Closing Ceremony Friday, June 12 (evening) 
Departure Saturday, June 13 (by noon)
Additional charge of $30/day for later departures

 

Important Dates: Summer Session

Arrival (recommended) Sunday, July 5 (afternoon or evening) or Monday early a.m. if arriving by train
Additional charge of $30/day for earlier arrivals
First Class Monday, July 6 (afternoon)
Orientation/Workshop Selection  Monday, July 6 (afternoon)
Opening Ceremony Monday, July 6 (evening)
Workshops Each weekday afternoon
Add/Drop Deadline Thursday, July 9 (4:30 p.m.)
Depature - Three Week Program Thursday, July 23 (by noon)
Quebec City Field Trip July 24-26
Final Exam Friday, August 7 (morning)
Closing Ceremony Friday, August 7 (evening) 
Departure Saturday, August 8 (by noon)
Additional charge of $30/day for later departures